Monday, June 20, 2011

The Summer BBQ Leadership Circuit

Rory J. Koopmans, B. Admin.
Lois Hole Public Library Terminal #IX
Edmonton, Alberta

June XXth, MMXI

Hon. David G. Hancock, QC, MLA
Minister of Education,
Progressive Conservative, Edmonton-Whitemud

Dear David:

As you know, the illustrious party Executive Directors of PC Alberta, Mrs. Patricia Godkin & Ms. Gail Kelly released the nomination signature forms IV the race II be the next Progressive Conservative (PC) Leader & XIVth Premier of this great Province last Friday, June XVIIth. This is the race II succeed Premier Ed Stelmach & with the forms released, it has begun in earnest.

Students who are interested in the democratic process should be excited about the fact that if they are XVI years old & over, they get II shape public policy & cast a ballot for whomever they feel would be the best choice II chart a new direction for Alberta.

The candidates so far are: Doug Griffiths, Alison Redford, Rick Orman, Doug Horner, Gary Mar, Ted Morton. Lets hope that this student involvement over the summer will lead II a more exciting race & may the best man (or woman as the case may be) win!

Mount Up,


Source: Www.AlbertaPc.Ab.Ca.

No comments:

Post a Comment