Saturday, September 10, 2011

The Democratic Process

Rory J. Koopmans, B. Admin.
#203, 8912-156 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5R 5Z2

September Xth, MMXI

Hon. David G. Hancock, QC, MLA
Minister of Education,
Progressive Conservative, Edmonton-Whitemud

Dear David:

Congrats to the Alberta Liberal Party on is democratic process which is culminating in choosing a new leader today to replace retiring leader, Dr. David Swann, Liberal, Calgary-Mountain View. It has been a spirited race & students who are interested in democracy can note that Candidates Hugh Macdonald, Liberal, Edmonton-Goldbar, Laurie Blakeman-Henderson, Liberal, Edmonton-Centre, Dr. Rajit Sherman, Independent Liberal, Edmonton-Meadowlark, Bruce Payne, & Bill Harvey have all conducted themselves with dignity & honour in the democratic process. The debates have been spirited, let us hope that the Progressive Conservative vote process is as well run.



Source: Www.AlbertaLiberal.Com.

No comments:

Post a Comment